18K GOLD WOMENS WATCH

petak, 28.10.2011.

SCRAP GOLD COINS : SCRAP GOLD


Scrap Gold Coins : Miner Gold : 14kt Gold Charm



Scrap Gold Coins





scrap gold coins






    scrap gold
  • The broad term for any gold which is sent back to a refiner or processor for recycling.





    coins
  • Invent or devise (a new word or phrase)

  • make up; "coin phrases or words"

  • (coin) mint: form by stamping, punching, or printing; "strike coins"; "strike a medal"

  • Make (metal) into coins

  • (coin) a flat metal piece (usually a disc) used as money

  • Make (coins) by stamping metal











Bronze age coin beads




Bronze age coin beads





I have probably mentioned before that polymer clay really brings out the mad scientist in me--
have been experimenting with gilder's paste for several days and so far very pleased with the results; but some of the tins I purchased were really dried out, and hard.( Yes, you can add a bit of turpentine to soften the suface and get better coverage, but I thought: I need a more fluid medium--and more colors!)

So (and I'm sure people have been doing this for years, it's just new to me) I cast my eye about the studio and spied a big tin of Johnson's paste wax, which I had meant to investigate as a finish for some of my painted pieces.
I made up several tiny batches of a 50/50 mix of paste wax and mica powder; green, magenta, gold, blue, and copper and applied them in layers to some scrap clay stamped and antiqued coin beads--here are the results.
I'll wait a day to buff them--the paste wax in its raw state is pretty matte-- but so far this is a finish that I think has some exciting possibilities. Look like they were just dug out of an ancient hoard.











costume almost done. still needs fringe.




costume almost done. still needs fringe.





Dj wore this to school today to try it out. the frame is angle wood trim and door veneer. everything is hot glued together and used up quite a bit of random scraps of fabric I had lying around. Her turban is a half yard of lame glued to a baseball cap (without the brim) and pinned in place by some old broaches. Her crystal ball is an LED poi ball that she can turn on from below. The whole thing is held in place by some webbing braces (under purple shawl). Tomorrow I'll add the gold fringe, gems, glitter and the coin slot.









scrap gold coins







Similar posts:

gold slide bracelet

ben sollee panning for gold

cheap mens gold jewelry

pure gold collection cd

central banks buying gold

gold filled ear wire

how to buy a gold bar

gold rondelle beads



- 04:25 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>